Author Topic: 2018 Cootamundra Classic Handicap  (Read 354 times)


  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 423
    • View Profile
2018 Cootamundra Classic Handicap
« on: August 30, 2018, 05:40:03 AM »
2018 Coota Classic
Bradley RAYNER was Bathurst leading performer at this year Coota Classic Hcp finishing inthe top 10 with the scratch markers, who again dominated the 2018 event with New Zealander Thomas Hubbard defeating past winner Ayden Toovey of Mudgee. This year’s event used a tough new course with plenty of climbing in the closing stages to ensure the backmarker would have plenty of chances in the back end of the race.
Ella Bloor of Sydney’s Uni Velo Club was the First Female in the 2018 race defeating Canberra’s Lucy Bechtel Canberra
OTHER Bathurst riders included Joshua Corcoran (7min) in 34th, Glen Carter (37min) in 60th Graham Stait (32min) in 65th while Jeremy Ryan DNF and Will Hodges DNS
In the Coota Club Recovery Handicap 57km on the Sunday the winner was Nicholas Kirwan of Central Coast Cycling Club defeating Adam Lloyd of Parramatta Cycling Club with the first woman Angela Smith of Peloton Sports.