Author Topic: 2019 Junior U15s & U17s NSW Track Championships  (Read 351 times)


  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 444
    • View Profile
2019 Junior U15s & U17s NSW Track Championships
« on: February 25, 2019, 04:54:01 AM »
Western Regain in Record Breaking Domination of the NSW Junior Championships:

The Western Region Academy of Sport has totally dominated the 2019 U15-U17 Track Championships winning an amazing 18 Gold Medals out of possible 24, in fact the Western Region won half of the total medals on offer, claiming 36 Medals from the 72 possible medals awarded at the 2019 Junior Championships.

The championships consisted of U15s and U17s male and female titles in each of the disciplines -
Individual 500m Time Trial, Scratch Race, Individual 2000m Pursuit, Keirin, Points Race,  Sprint & Flying 200m Qualifying. 

In the male Under 15 Titles, Orange’s Ben Anderson sweep all the JM15 gold medals for the weekend with Dubbo’s Trent Hines on the Podium with him taking home 2 Bronze Medals. Xavier Bland and Patrick Crump of Orange Club, Cadel Lovett of Bathurst and Louis Russell (Dubbo) all performing very well at the championships. While Dubbo’s Isabelle Russell was on the podium in the Under 15 girls championships winning 2 silver medals

Bathurst’s Kalinda Robinson was a star performer in the Under 17 female championships winning 4 Gold ,1 Silver and 1 Bronze. Haylee Fuller (Dubbo) took home an impressive 2 Golds and 1 Silver while youngster Tyler Puzicha won 3 silver medals and Dubbo’s Zara Fuller was just outside the medals.

Plenty of excitement in the Under 17 male events with Dubbo’s Daniel Barber becoming the first Australian U17 rider to break 11 seconds for the flying 200 metres, setting a new national record of 10.873 seconds. Barber won 5 Gold & 1 Silver and Dubbo team mate Dylan Eather won 1 Gold & 4 Silver. Dubbo again on the podium with Mitchell Hines who won 2 Bronze and a Silver while Orange rider Micah Dibble and Bathurst cycling Club's Luke Tuckwell rode very well, Tuckwell riding a super race in the Scratch Championships launching attack after attack.

See more race reports at --
« Last Edit: February 26, 2019, 09:55:43 AM by MarkW »


  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 444
    • View Profile
Re: 2019 Junior U15s & U17s NSW Track Championships
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2019, 10:17:27 AM »
2018/19 State Junior Track Team.
Cnsw has released the names to represent the state at the 2019 Cycling Australia Junior Track National Championships to be contested at Anna Meares Velodrome, Brisbane, on 28-31 March 2019. There is 10 riders from the Western Division in the 23 person team.

Locals include –
15Women - Isabelle Russell Dubbo
U15Men - Ben Anderson Orange, Trent Hines Dubbo CC
U17W - Tyler Puzicha & Kalinda Robinson Bathurst, Haylee Fuller Dubbo
U17M - Daniel Barber, Dylan Eather & Mitchell Hines Dubbo, Luke Tuckwell Bathurstcc.
Top local coach Vaughn Eather of Dubbo also a very deserving selection as a coach in the team

Team Make-Up
Dubbo 6
Lidcombe Auburn 4
Illawarra CC 4
Bathurst 3
Orange 2
Bankstown Sports 2
Central Coast 1
Parramatta 1
St George 1

See more on the Team -

« Last Edit: February 26, 2019, 09:54:24 AM by MarkW »