Author Topic: 2019 Western NSW Championships at Orange  (Read 75 times)


  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 423
    • View Profile
2019 Western NSW Championships at Orange
« on: May 24, 2019, 06:22:41 AM »
Current Plan for the 2019 Western NSW Road Champs–
2019 Western Division Road ITT Championship - 25th August PLEASE NOTE-REVISED see below-New date 29/09/19??
2019 Western Division Road Race Championship - 8th September on the Tallwood loop - Orange

Orange Cycling Club have confirmed these are the Senior WD Road Champs (U15plus)
The U15 ride with the adults. Orange also are saying U13 can ride senior races with a 1:1 adult chaperone. But those involve should contact the Orange Club to confirm those arrangement. Orange is also trying to arrange a kids social ride at the same time, however that is still to be confirmed.

NOTE1 - It should be noted that Orange is working through the sanctions at the moment and fingers crossed all will be okay – But worth noting Bathurst’s Back-up date is the weekend of the 29th & 30th June 2019 which is not too far away.
NOTE2 - It should be also noted that Bathurst has secured the venue to run the Junior Western Division Road Championships on the 29th June 2019. This would be similar to last year’s championships if it goes ahead. Details of last year can be found here as a guide only-
NOTE3 – The Western Division Track Championships are available if one of the clubs are interested.

See Past Results -
« Last Edit: June 02, 2019, 08:44:37 AM by MarkW »


  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 423
    • View Profile
Re: 2019 Western NSW Championships at Orange
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2019, 08:51:38 AM »
Latest Update for 2019 Western Divisions Road Championship
Orange can not get sanctions for ITT Title on the 25th of August so are now resubmitting on the September 29 on the Cadia Road Circuit.
Bottom line still waiting sanctions for the Orange Western Div Road Champs but the new dates submitted are -

Road Race – Sunday Morning September 8 on Tallwood Circuit
Time Trial - Sunday Morning September 29 on the Cadia Road Circuit

Currently waiting on Santioning from CNSW.


  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 423
    • View Profile
Re: 2019 Western NSW Championships at Orange
« Reply #2 on: Today at 04:18:33 AM »
Details have been finalised and we are all set to run the U9P, U9, U11 and U13 Western Division Road Championship at Sulman Park, Mt Panorama, Bathurst, on Saturday 29th June 2019. Those families who attended last year will find this years event has the same planned races and activities. Bathurst Junior Families hope you can make it!

In Summary:
Program will roll through with ITT, Road race and Criterium. If time allows we will conduct the Town Cup Team “Italian pursuit” at Sulman Park if not we will hold on the velodrome while the BBQ is cooking. 
Reconvene 12.00 noon at Velodrome Clubhouse, Vale Road for BBQ, Presentation and Tour de France Activities. 
Date: Saturday 29th June 2019
Venue: Sulman Park, Mt Panorama, Bathurst
This course is a closed road.
Refer to Google Maps, Sulman Park Mt Panorama NSW 2795 for directions.
Titles: Western Division Junior ITT, Road Race, Criterium and Mark Renshaw Town Cup

Mark Renshaw Town Cup:This timed team event is an Italian pursuit conducted on the criterium circuit.
Entry: Please register your junior riders intention to compete before Wednesday 26th June.
Please send registrations to
Please include Rider Name, Age Division and Club .
Entry Fee: $5.00 per rider, please pay in cash on the day.
Prizes: Western Division Ribbons for 1st, 2nd and 3rd place for all age groups and all events. 
The Town Cup is a perpetual Trophy and will be awarded to the winning Team.

Start Time: Saturday 29/6/19 8.00 am gates open
8.15 am registration open - Sign on, Entry Fee collection, Licence check, Helmet and Roll out check.
9.00 am racing starts
Categories: U9 Participation B/G, U9 B/G, U11 B/G, U13 B/G, U15 B/G*.

Boys and girls will be racing together however separate prizes awarded.

*NB: U15 - this category is for those riders who have not transitioned to graded senior racing. Those U15 riders who are racing at Club graded level will compete in the SeniorWestern Division Graded Category.

Event Schedule:
9.00am ITT: All divisions to marshalling
U9P – 1 lap yellow course 1.2km
U9+ - 2 laps yellow course, 2.4 km all categories
roll into Road Race: All divisions to marshalling
U9 Participation: 1 lap red/yellow course, 2.45 km
U9 B/G: 2 laps red/yellow course, 4.9 km
U11 B/G: 3 laps red and yellow course, 7.35 km
U13 B/G: 5 laps red and yellow course, 12.25 km
U15 B/G: 6 laps red and yellow course, 14.7 km
roll into Criterium: All divisions to marshalling
U9 Participation: 1 lap yellow course 1.2km
U9: 3 laps yellow course 3.6km
U11: 10mins + 2 laps yellow course
U13/15: 12 mins + 2 laps yellow course
roll into town cup if time:
Yellow course
12.00noon: Clubhouse Velodrome, Vale Road
BBQ, presentation, Tour de France activities.

Additional Information:
•Due to time constraints BathurstCC will not be running a refreshment stall at Sulman Park, but weinvite you to join us at the clubhouse for a sausage sandwich after.
•Sulman Park has toilet facilities.There is no seating. Mt Panorama is notorious for its changingweather, please bring what you may need to cover all seasons.
•Sulman Park has many SportingGroup users. Mt Panorama Motor Cross Club have an event planned forthis day. Please drive carefully through from McPhillamy Parkthrough to Sulman Park. For safety all families need to be departedby 12.00 noon for the Bathurst Rifle Club planned activities.
•Tour De France Activities – Bathurst Cycling Club has a recent tradition of making signage andtaking a group photo to send a shout out to Mark Renshaw for hisplanned Tour de France racing. We invite all riders to make a “sign” and bring along to the clubhouse for an even bigger shoutout!
•Weather – If we are concernedabout the weather, a decision will be made Friday to avoid anyunnecessary travel.

Contact Details:
Marian Renshaw0438 413 423

IMPORTANT - This event will be held by the Bathurst Cycling Club - Please see their Website for latest information (or facebook Site) -
« Last Edit: Today at 04:24:31 AM by MarkW »