Author Topic: 2017 Oceania Track Championships  (Read 437 times)


  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 298
    • View Profile
2017 Oceania Track Championships
« on: November 20, 2017, 05:30:17 AM »
Bathurst's Harry Carter in NZ for the Oceania's
Harrison Carter hoping to add to Bathurst cycling excellent recent record at the Oceania Track Championships..

As you would expect former Bathurst World Track Champion Mark Renshaw is an Oceania Track Champion in 2001 when he defeated Ash Hutchinson and Olympic Track Champion Ryan Bayley in the Elite Mens Scratch Race.

In fact the 2001 Championships was a great one for the Bathurst Club as Toireasa Ryan (Gallagher) was on the podium in the Elite Womens Points Race behind World Champ Kate Bates & New Zealands Annalissa Farrell while Youth Olympics champion Meg Windsor was unlucky finishing in the top 6 in three separate events but missing the podium.

After winning the U19s Oceania Points Race Championship on the track in NZ in 2005 Dean Windsor would later focus more on the Road Oceania Championships like others in the Bathurst club but he was unlucky 4th in the Elite menís Oceania Point Race Championship on the Track in New Zealand.

Certainly Harry has confirmed his place in the record books as one of Bathurst's best Trackies - Fingers crossed for Harry in NZ.