Author Topic: Vale Circuit Self Handicap 5th May 2018  (Read 345 times)


  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 359
    • View Profile
Vale Circuit Self Handicap 5th May 2018
« on: May 05, 2018, 12:21:33 PM »
Historic Vale Circuit Handicap:
Today Bathurst Cycling Club contested a Handicap on the Historic Vale Circuit.
Early Leaders Rosemary Hastings and Cathy Adams where soon threatened by Norman Wise and Darren Fenton off 21min, while back in the field the large 3minute bunch had started fast making the task for the 2 man scratch group (Harry Carter & Mark Windsor) very difficult.
A Darren Fenton surge resulted in him breaking clear in search of a solo win with the main threat coming from the 3 minute bunch lead by Drew Carter, Will Lesh, Steven Scott, Scott James, Drew Tuckwell, Ian Glen and recent NSW Junior Hill Climb Champ Luke Tuckwell.
But Fenton had a winning lead and comfortably soloed to the finish.
Young star Luke Tuckwell, local track champ Drew Carter and promising newcomer Will Lesh all powered away from the 3 minute bunch in the closing stages with Tuckwell taking second in front of Carter and Lesh.
Steven Scott, Scott James, Drew Tuckwell and Ian Glen chasing them home to make the top 8 with Tim Scott joining them for 9th.
The Backmarkers finished just behind them with Mark Windsor taking fastest time and making the top 10 with Carter a couple of metres further back. Top placed female in the race was the hard riding Rosemary Hastings.
« Last Edit: May 05, 2018, 12:24:58 PM by MarkW »