Author Topic: NSW TTT Championships Bathurst Trial Event  (Read 700 times)


  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 444
    • View Profile
NSW TTT Championships Bathurst Trial Event
« on: November 04, 2017, 10:49:23 AM »
Nice efforts ahead of the NSW Championships:
Bathurst Cycling Club held its Training event for next week’s NSW Teams Time Trial Championships. Winners outright of the event was the strong Open Age Team of Harry Carter Josh Corcoran Geoff Short and Steve Scott with NSW Champion Masters Team of Mark Windsor Jim Lavis Graham Stait & Rob Stephen finishing Second in front of the fast moving Orange team of Drew and Luke Tuckwell Adam and Simon Hickey.

Rounding out the top 5 overall on time was the team of David Reece Brian Draper Isaiah Bennett and Dan Kirby and Mark Simons Glen Partridge Dave McKellar pushing the team of Rob Barlow Rob McAlary Nev Krahe Peter Wilson to 6th overall.
Winners on handicap was the club’s highly credentialed women masters team of Rosemary Hastings Marian Renshaw and Jette McKellar from the Orange male team and the team of Damien Bennett Eliza Bennett Mick Robinson and Scott Allan.

Winning the Female section was the Clubs No 1 Women masters team of Toireasa Gallagher Donna Scott and Kalinda Robinson in front of Orange Triathlon.

While the Division 2 (C/D Grade) Category winners were John Backhouse Tom McClelland Daryl and Greg Cross in front of Brett Dinger Dave Hyland Norman Wise and Greg Griffith.