Author Topic: News October 2017  (Read 1330 times)


  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 461
    • View Profile
News October 2017
« on: November 06, 2017, 02:30:07 AM »

Dubbo Cycle Club rider Simone Grounds wins three gold medals at National Masters Road Championships
Nick Guthrie October 31 2017
Simone Grounds collected the “holy trifecta” of road racing on the weekend when taking out the individual time trial, road race and criterium at the Australian Masters Road Championships at the Gold Coast.

Dubbo Cycle Club riders just miss out on victory in Bathurst Track Open wheelrace and Club Challenge
Anya Whitelaw October 30 2017
Tim Hines finished went agonisingly close to winning the main wheelrace event while in the Club Challenge, Bathurst Cycle Club got one back on Dubbo after the visitors had taken out the inaugural event last year.

Dubbo Cycle Club labelled favourites for weekend's club challenge event at Bathurst Track open
Anya Whitelaw October 26 2017
In last year’s inaugural club challenge it was the Dubbo team which reigned supreme and the two will do battle again on Saturday with the club challenge at Bathurst Velodrome shapes as one of the highlights of the city’s Track open event.

Dubbo's Jane Fardell finishes third in age category at Ironman Kona World Championships
Nick Guthrie October 18 2017
37-year-old multi-sports star Jane Fardell shows no signs of slowing down after recording a new personal best time at the iconic and gruelling Ironman World Championships at Kona.


  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 461
    • View Profile
Re: News October 2017
« Reply #1 on: November 06, 2017, 02:38:06 AM »

Tyler Puzicha powers in her return to racing at the Bathurst Track Open
ANYA WHITELAW  October 30 2017
TYLER Puzicha’s come back from injury was an impressive one at the Bathurst Track Open on Saturday as she won three of her four under 15 junior women’s events.

Under 17 talent Eliza Bennett shines in hot company at Bathurst Track Open | Photos, Video
Bathurst Cycling Club's under 17 talent Eliza Bennett rode against the open women at the Bathurst Track Open
ANYA WHITELAW  October 29 2017

Jodie Martin is feeling good ahead of Kurnell event
ANYA WHITELAW  October 22 2017
JODIE Martin’s preparation for next month’s Kurnell event looks to be on track as she was the first female to finish Sunday’s Bathurst Wallabies Triathlon Club long course race.

Nick North clocks personal best splits for a second placing at Nepean
ANYA WHITELAW  October 31 2017
A week after he won the season-opening Bathurst Wallabies Triathlon Club long course race, North blitzed the course at the Nepean Triathlon to place second in his 25-29 years male age group and rank 21st outright.

Nick North wins Bathurst Wallabies Triathlon long course event
ANYA WHITELAW October 22 2017
HE described it as “a shock to the system”, but that did not stop Nick North from recording an impressive win in the opening round of the Bathurst Wallabies Triathlon Club season on Sunday.

Bathurst Wallabies Triathlon Club want to get more people involved.
ANYA WHITELAW October 18 2017
LAST season saw the Bathurst Wallabies Triathlon Club attract plenty of newcomers to the sport and when its 2017-18 series gets underway this Sunday, it’s a trend officials want to continue.

Tom Hanrahan takes short course victory in Bathurst triathlon season opener
ANYA WHITELAW October 22 2017
A WINTER which involved testing his legs in marathons paid off for Tom Hanrahan on Sunday morning as he took out the Bathurst Wallabies Triathlon Club’s short course event.

Roberts makes it to the finish in Hawaii
ANYA WHITELAW October 16 2017
Terry Roberts has finished his seventh Kona Ironman, the most iconic triathlon in the world. It was the 35th Ironman of his career.


Kaarle McCulloch will ride against men the Bathurst Track Open
ANYA WHITELAW October 18 2017
SHE has taken on – and beaten – the best female track cyclists in the world, but when Kaarle McCulloch lines up at the Bathurst Velodrome next weekend, it is the men who should fear her.

Ayden Toovey will ride at the Bathurst Track Open
ANYA WHITELAW October 11 2017
AYDEN Toovey is on the cusp of joining the ranks of the world’s elite road cyclists, but later this month he will put his track skills to the test once more.

Bathurst cyclists feature in the NSW Sprint Grand Prix Series at Dunc Gray Veledrome
Bradley Jurd October 16 2017
Harry Carter was the best Bathurst performer at the NSW Sprint Grand Prix Series at the Dunc Gray Velodrome on Saturday, finishing second in his category and fifth overall.


Bathurst BMX Club wants to attract new faces.
ANYA WHITELAW October 11 2017
Bathurst BMX Club to host Come and Try Day as they focus is on those who may have never contested a race.

Four State plates for the Bathurst BMX Club | Videos
ANYA WHITELAW October 4 2017
Bathurst BMX Club riders Hayley Wolfenden, Liam Westman and Chelsie Westman have earnt state plates at BMX New South Wales titles on the weekend at Macarthur.