Author Topic: 31/07/21 2Roads Handicap (Sutho Finish)  (Read 3354 times)


  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 228
    • View Profile
31/07/21 2Roads Handicap (Sutho Finish)
« on: August 09, 2021, 01:01:16 AM »
Bathurst Isuzu UTE Sutho Handicap – 31/07/2021
More pleasant conditions in the weekends Bathurst Cycling Club however club officials still working hard to manage Covid19 restrictions.
Early Leaders in the Handicap Rosemary Hastings, Lara Allen, Angelia Falzarano and Robyn Partridge would be firstly joined by Cathy Adams David Hyland then Scott Allen Peter Hickey Gary Theiss and Michael Robinson at the front of the race. But the middle markers where looking a real threat with Gary Hamer and Toireasa Gallagher riding strongly and a group which included Brian Draper, Charlotte Lovett, Peter McKinnon, Ebony Robinson Jim Allan in hot pursuit.
A few minutes further was the large group of Rob Stephen, Peter Wilson, Damien Bennett, Bryce Staker, Cameron Crump, Phil Stapleton and Mick Foran which contained plenty of experience and firepower and was expected to ride into contention.
At the back of the field scratch marker Luke Tuckwell looked to have a tough task when the 30sec block group of Nicholas Barrett, Mark Windsor, Cadel Lovett, Lachlan Burrows and Jack Cannon started pushing the pace after around 5kms when they caught sight of the 2:30min bunch which included Drew Tuckwell, Rod Lovett, Charlie Cross, Tony Barlow Brad Rayner and Dave Reece.
Toireasa Gallagher and Gary Hamer swept to the lead and took the win after fighting off a challenge from promising junior Ebony Robinson and Brian Draper who finished 3rd and 4th.
Finishing very fast in the event where the backmarkers lead in by Cadel Lovett, who put in an impressive performance to record fast time in the race ahead of Nic Barrett and Mark Windsor and Jack Cannon, with Brad Rayner and Jim Allan rounding out the top 10 in the event.

Bathurst Isuzu Sutho Handicap – 31/07/2021
1Toireasa Gallagher (11:30min), 2Gary Hamer (11:30min), 3Ebony Robinson (10min), 4Brian Draper (10min), 5Cadel Lovett (30sec), 6Nic Barrett (30sec), 7Mark Windsor (30sec), 8Jack Cannon (30sec), 9Brad Rayner (2:30min), 10Jim Allan (10min)
Fastest Time – 1 Cadel Lovett 43:53, 2 Nic Barrett, 3 Mark Windsor
First Female – 1 Toireasa Gallagher, 2 Ebony Robinson, 3 Charlotte Lovett